Three Excellence awards

1. Excellence Awards on ten subjects

The Excellence Awards recognize students that excel in a particular subject. Started in 2011, a certificate and prize of $50 are presented at the Annual alumni Homecoming held in the Philippines on the 3rd week of January.

2. President's Award

This Award is given to the intern who has shown excellence in academics and leadership in the Internship Program. This award is sponsored by the current president of the Society with a prize of $100.

3. Most Outstanding Faculty Award

As the name implies, this award is given to a member of the Faculty of the School of Medical Technology for excellence in teaching. This award is sponsored by Tess Crisostomo (middle in the picture and on her right is the president of MTAS Yvonne Valdez). On her left is the Dean of the School of Medical Laboratory Sciences Dr. Lennie Natividad, winner of the 2019 MOFA Award.